How do I write an author bio? (via Advice from a Caterpillar)

19 Jun

This article was an eye-opener as I had blindly assumed publishers and readers enjoy first-person account of their writer.
But I was wrong.
The intimacy of first-person is limited to composition, but does not extend to author bio’s.
So now I am scampering off to refashion to your taste, Mr Publisher.

I am ready to submit my children’s book manuscript to a publishing company. The guidelines say submissions should include an author bio. I haven’t had anything published yet so I don’t have a clue how I should go about this. How do I write an author bio? First of all, bravo to you for looking up the publisher’s submission guidelines and following them. Your author bio can be as short as one paragraph included in your cover letter or enclosed on a … Read More

via Advice from a Caterpillar

Leave a comment