Paraph

10 May

In my college days, during short bus journey’s I would carry a small dictionary or thesaurus, and read through it, marking words I have newly discovered. It helped me improve my vocabulary as I’d learn atleast 5 new words in a day.

Fast-forward to present day,  thesaurus.reference.com and wikipedia.org have replaced the paper-bound inked-info tippers.

A few months ago, browsing through tactics of Email Marketing, I came by this cornerstone on Wikipedia.org

every e-mail sent to a potential or current customer could be considered e-mail marketing

Reflecting upon it, I decided to pause plans for creating a Email Marketing Campaign to draw new business, and exploit the gold-mine of my existing email contacts by making a simple modification – add an email signature.

After evaluating a few options, I found WiseStamp.

…empowers your email signature on each …email you send

This automatic addition in every email interaction made, is a free, simple way to look professional, communicate my brand.

What it’s got

email signature

  • My Name
  • What I do
  • Contact Number
  • Email ID
  • Links to my
    • Blog
    • LinkedIn profile
    • Twitter

This small block of signature serves as a no-fuss free advertisement with every email. While client-servicing, we often scratched our heads to get our message out to the client without appearing intrusive.

This is New Media Marketing.

Bookmark Paraph

Leave a Reply

